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Hardback (2013) Errata: 

Page 24, Measurements: Models, append the 
following: 

“If a model does not have a Flight Peg, measure 
from the centre of the model.” 

Page 30, Arcs, append the following: 

“If a model has no clear Fore or Aft, which is 
which should be nominated when the model is 
deployed.” 

Page 32, Accompaniment, replace the Important 
Note with the following: 

“Important Note: Accompanying models may 
purchase any Hardpoints and Upgrades available 
to them in their Statistics Profile.” 

Page 38, Hidden Set-Up, replace the second from 
last paragraph with the following: 

“When revealed (voluntarily or otherwise), 
Squadrons are deployed at a Full Stop (see Page 
52), but may otherwise activate normally.” 

Page 38, at the end of the Deployment Section, 
append the following: 

“Important Note: Models arriving from reserve, 
or revealed from Hidden Set-Up may activate 
during the Turn they arrive/are revealed.” 

Page 42, Types of Terrain, append the ‘Size’ paragraph 
with the following: 

“Some types are also classified as ‘Area Terrain’. 
These Terrain pieces should have a border 
marked on the game board. They are assumed 
to occupy the area delineated by this border for 
all game purposes, such as determining Line of 
Sight and Collisions. Any individual ‘asteroids’ 
or debris pieces within the area are decorative.” 

Asteroid Fields, Comet Tails, Debris Fields and 
Gas Clouds are then classified as ‘Area Terrain’. 

Page 43 and 45, Gravitational Slingshots: 

“Any model that begins its movement within 
18"/4" of a Gravity Well/Planetoid must make a 
4" Gravitational Slingshot. “ 

Page 44, Ghost Ship/Station and the Battle Log, 
append the following to the first bullet point: 

“Unless stated otherwise, a Ghost Ship/Station 
counts as a Tier 2 model for this purpose.” 

Page 48, Disorder Tests, Important Note, replace 
with the following: 

“Non-Capital Accompaniments and SRS Tokens 
do NOT count toward this limit.” 

Page 48, Disorder Tests, append the following: 

“If a Carrier is Disordered, its SRS Tokens must 
Return to Base, and cannot launch again until 
the Disorder is removed.” 

Page 52, Full Stop, append the following: 

“Models arriving from reserve can also enter at 
Full Stop.” 

Page 53, Squadron Coherency, append the following: 

“Certain factors, such as Hardpoint options, may 
mean that the ships in a Squadron have differing 
Command Distance values. When measuring the 
Command Distance between two such ships, use 
the higher value for all purposes.” 

Page 56, Line of Sight, append the following: 

“Multiple instances of Impeded Line of Sight do 
not have a cumulative effect.” 
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Page 59, Critical Hits, append the Important Note 
with the following: 

“Game effects like ‘Biohazard Ammo’, ‘Corrosive’ 
and ‘Nuclear’ which are applied when a target’s 
DR or CR is equalled, or when a Critical Hit is 
caused, will likewise only be applied once per 
attack, unless specifically stated otherwise.” 

Page 62, Linked Fire, append the following: 

“If one or more models/weapons participating 
in a Linked Fire Attack are subject to a ‘to hit’ 
modifier while others are not, only the dice 
contributed by those models/weapons are 
affected by the modifier. In these cases, it will be 
necessary to distinguish different dice within the 
Dice Pool, either by using differently coloured 
dice, or rolling them separately and adding 
together the successes scored. 

		  When reducing a Linked Pool which contains 
dice affected by different modifiers by half, 
divide each group as evenly as possible, with any 
remainder assigned by the controlling player.” 

Page 65, Kinetic Coherence Effect, append the 
following: 

“If the Attack causes multiple Critical Hits, you 
may choose separately for each roll on the Crit-
ical Hit Table made.” 

Pages 73 and 77, before the Damage Tables, add the 
following: 

“These effects are repairable, in the same way as 
Critical Effects caused by other sources.” 

Page 82, Add the following Important Note: 

“Important Note: You can only increase your 
Battle Log for reducing the Hull Points of a Tier 
1 Squadron to half once for each Squadron, even 
if that Squadron regains its Hull Points and then 
loses them again. “ 

Page 86, Purchasing and Deploying SRS Tokens, 
replace the last three paragraphs with the following: 

“SRS Tokens are not included in the points value 

of their parent Carrier and are purchased for an 
additional cost of 5 Points per Wing in the Token. 
Each Token can contain up to SIX Wings, all of 
which must be the same type, decided when the 
Token is purchased. A Token cannot change Type 
after purchase and a Wing cannot be reassigned to, 
or combined with, another Token during a game. 

		  Each Carrier has a Wing Capacity value, 
which is the maximum number of Wings that 
can be bought for (and deployed on) that Carrier. 
Furthermore, a single Squadron cannot contain 
more than TWO SRS Tokens.” 

Page 87, Launching SRS Tokens, replace the first 
paragraph with the following: 

“During the Command Segment of a Carrier’s 
activation, it may Launch one SRS Token which 
is currently embarked on it. When Launched, the 
SRS Token may be placed anywhere in contact 
with the Flight Stand of its parent Carrier and 
may perform its activation alongside the Carrier 
as normal. It cannot be placed in contact with an 
enemy Flight Stand or SRS Token, even when 
using the Quick Launch or Split Berth rules.” 

Page 89, Declaring Attacks or Boarding Assaults, 
append the following: 

“If a model does not have a base, SRS tokens 
simply need to touch any part of the model to be 
‘in contact’.” 

Page 89, Attacks Against Models, replace the third 
paragraph with the following: 

“These Attack Dice are rolled, hitting on a 4, 5 or 
6, unless otherwise affected by ‘to hit’ modifiers, 
and damage is calculated and applied as normal.” 

Page 95, Assault Robot Torpedoes, replace the first 
paragraph with the following: 

“A Weapon System with the Assault Robot  
Torpedoes MAR is a Cyberwarfare Weapon. 
However, it is declared and resolved alongside the 
Squadron’s Torpedo Weapons and it is subject 
to Defensive Fire and Shield Systems as if it 
were a Torpedo Attack. It is not subject to Cyber 
Defence. 
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		  In addition to any effects caused by the Attack, 
if the target is a Capital Class model and its 
Damage Rating is equalled or exceeded it loses 
ONE Crew Point, while if its Critical Rating is 
equalled or exceeded it loses D3 Crew Points..” 

Page 95, Dirty Secrets MAR, append the following: 

“The Card is discarded, and any effects, including 
any required Battle Log adjustment, are ignored.” 

Page 95, Drone Mines MAR, append the following: 

“When linking Mines, treat this MAR as a Coher-
ence Effect.” 

Page 95, Elite Crew MAR, append the following: 

“This does not effect Command Tests taken for 
Hidden Set-Up.” 

Page 96, Retractable Plating MAR, append the 
following: 

“A model can deploy with its Plating Extended.” 

Page 97, Shunt Matrix MAR, append the following: 

“A model cannot perform a Battle Shunt whilst 
at Full Stop, or if prevented from using its Fold 
Space Drives.” 

Page 98, Systems Network MAR, replace with the 
following: 

“If a model with Systems Network is within the 
Command Distance of one or more friendly 
models which have active Cloaking Fields and 
also have Systems Network, this model automat-
ically gains the Stealth Systems MAR. 

		  The Stealth Systems MAR is immediately 
lost if the model granting it is destroyed, or is 
otherwise moved out of range.” 

Page 117, Directorate Eliminator & Judgement Class 
Battleships

	
	 The cost of the battleships should be reduced by 
10 to 160 points.

Softback (2015) Errata

Page 82 & Page 118, Battle Log table, under “Lose a 
Squadron…”: 

The last row should read “…of Tier 1 models”, 
and the Adjustment  should be -4, not -3.

Page 117, Directorate Eliminator & Judgement 
Class Battleships

	 The cost of the battleships should be reduced by 
10 to 160 points.

Tactical Ability Cards 

FSD Calculators Networked, append with the 
following: 

“This card cannot affect models with the  
No FSD MAR”. 

Evasive Manoeuvres, replace with the following: 

“This Turn, each time a Wing from one of your 
SRS Tokens would be destroyed by a Point 
Defence Attack or Dogfight, roll a D6. On a roll 
of 4, 5 or 6, the Destroyed result is counted as a 
Hit instead.” 

	 Increase Retrieval Cost to 2. 

Zenian League Fleet Guide 
(2014) Errata

Page 85, Directorate Eliminator & Judgement Class 
Battleships:

	 The cost of the battleships should be reduced by 
10 to 160 points.

Page 133, Works Raptor Oppressor Class  
Battlecruiser:

	 The Oppressor has the Difficult Target MAR. 
Additionally, it should have the following 
Accompaniment options;
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“If the squadron contains only 1 model, it may be 
accompanied by:

	 0-1	 Interdictor Class Torpedo Cruisers� +65 each”
	 0-2	 Tyranny Class Corvettes� +25 each”

Kurak Alliance Fleet Guide 
(2014) Errata

Page 117, Hawker Regent Class Carrier

	 The Regent has an HP rating of 7

Page 119, Hawker Stalwart Class Escort

	 The Stalwart has a shield rating of 0

Return of the Overseers 
(2015) Errata: 

Page 15, Scenario Rules “If the Aquan player moves 
his Gunship squadron…”: 

“Gunship” should be replaced by “Heavy 
Carrier”.

Page 23, The Directorate Forces: 

	 The Anarchist Battleship should also have 1 x 
Assault Shuttle SRS Token of 5 Wings.

Pages 25-30, All Large & Medium Size Class ships: 

	 The Size Class of these ships should be 
appended with “Capital”.

Pages 28 & 30, All instances of the Energy Transfer 
MAR: 

	 In all cases the Energy Transfer MAR should 
specify “Beam” weapons.

Clarifications: 

Q:	How many times can a model use its Point 
Defence in a single activation? 

A:	 A model may use its Point Defence against one 
Torpedo Attack (or choose to divide and allocate 
its PD between multiple incoming Torpedo 
attacks), one SRS Token and one Boarding 
Assault each activation.

 
Q: 	If an attack roll needs to be made, but it is not a 

‘player’ making the attack, who rolls the Attack 
Dice? 

A: 	For Collisions, Ghost Station attacks and other 
attack rolls not caused directly by the opponent, 
the opponent still rolls the dice unless decided 
otherwise by both players. 

Q: 	Can SRS Tokens end their Movement on top of a 
model’s Flight Stand or other SRS Tokens? 

A: 	No, like a model, when an SRS Token moves, it 
cannot finish that movement on top of a model’s 
base or another SRS Token. 

Q: 	Can the Battle Log be increased beyond its 
upper limit for the game size? 

A: 	The Battle Log cannot exceed the minimum 
or maximum values set for the game size. Any 
additional adjustments beyond those values are 
not applied. 

Q: 	How much of a model’s Flight Stand must be 
placed within the Deployment Zone? 

A: 	When deploying a model, the model’s Flight 
Stand must be entirely within the Deployment 
Zone (not just its Flight Peg). If the model does 
not have a Flight Stand, the entirety of the model 
itself must be within the Deployment Zone. 

Q: 	Do I increase my Battle Log if my opponents 
model is destroyed by a Corroded or Hazard 
Marker? 

A: 	If a model is destroyed by a Corroded/Hazard 
Marker or similar resulting from an attack 
or action you have made, its counts as being 
destroyed by you for Battle Log purposes and 
Victory Conditions. However, if the Marker was 
gained from a different source, a Shunt Entry 
malfunction for example, you do not gain the 
adjustment. 



5

E
R

R
A

TA
Q: 	Do Upgrades and Hardpoints with varied values 

count as distinct options when determining 
whether the models in a Squadron can/must 
take them? 

A:	 Yes. For example- A Charybdis Carrier can buy 
Energy Transfer (1). It can be escorted by 2 
Tsunami Heavy Cruisers, which can buy Energy 
Transfer (2). These are counted as distinct 
upgrades, so the Heavy Cruisers are not required 
to purchase Energy Transfer [2] if the Carrier 
buys Energy Transfer [1]. 

Q:	When using Reserve Deployment, does stating 
to your opponent that you are keeping a 
Squadron in Reserve count as deploying a 
Squadron for the purposes of the alternating 
deployment order? 

A:	 Yes. 

Q:	Do I need to deploy all of a Squadron’s Hidden 
Set-Up Markers at the same time? 

A:	 Hidden Set-Up Markers are deployed separately, 
i.e. a squadron with the Ambush [2] MAR will 
deploy a single Marker, then let the opponent 
deploy one of their Markers if applicable, then 
deploy another Marker. You do not have to 
deploy Markers from the same squadron one 
after another, as long as all Markers are deployed 
before the game begins. 

Q:	Can I reveal more than one Hidden Set-Up 
marker in a turn?

A:	 Page 38 clearly states a commander can only 
choose to reveal ONE of their markers during 
the reserve phase of a turn - other markers may, 
however, be revealed by enemy actions.

Q:	 Is my Fleet List kept secret, or do I need to tell 
my opponent what reserves I have, and what 
options I have picked? 

A:	 By default, your fleet lists should be open knowl-
edge to the enemy at the time of deployment. 
If both players agree the fleets may be deployed 
“blind”, with no information about the fleet or 
models and tokens revealed until the squadrons 
are being interacted with (for example shot at by 
the opponent or shooting at the opponent- both 
players should agree on what qualifies as interac-
tion). It is strongly suggested to not use “blind” 
deployment in competitive play. 

Q:	Can a Battle Station use the Reserve  
Deployment rules? 

A:	 Unless Mission special rules state otherwise, a 
Battle Station CAN begin the game in Reserve 
Deployment like any other model. 

Q:	Can a disordered squadron ‘link’ its Point 
Defence? 

A:	 A disordered squadron cannot use any Firing 
Options, including linking its Point Defence. 

Q:	What is the range of Point Defence when 
defending against torpedo attacks. 

A:	 Models in the target’s Squadron which are in 
Command Distance of the target may contribute 
their Point Defence when defending against 
torpedo attacks. Other uses of Point Defence 
(against SRS Tokens, the PD Barrage MAR etc) 
instead use a range of 4”. 

Q:	Can a Minefield be moved using Drone Mines if 
the model has both MARs? 

A:	 No, Mines deployed via Minefield MAR do not 
benefit from Drone Mines MAR if the model 
deploying the Minefield has both MARs. 

Q:	Can SRS Tokens make Attack Runs against other 
SRS Tokens? 

A:	 Yes. Declaring an Attack Run does not require 
you to nominate a target model, it simply allows 
the SRS Token to move out of its Carrier’s 
Command Distance, and then forces it to Return 
to Base once it has completed its actions. As such, 
an SRS Token may state that it is performing an 
Attack Run, and then move out of Command 
Distance to engage another SRS Token in a 
Dogfight. 

Q:	 If a model with an active Cloaking Field targets 
a model which also has an active Cloaking Field, 
are its Attack Dice halved twice? 

A:	 Yes, when a Cloaked model declares an attack 
with Direct Weapons, its Attack Dice are halved 
due to the power used by keeping the Cloaking 
Field active. If it is targeting a model which is 
hard to hit because the Line of Sight is Impeded 
(due to the target having its own Cloaking Field, 
an intervening asteroid field etc.) its Attack Dice 
are halved again.
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Q:	What happens if my Admiral dies during a turn 

before the effects of a TAC come into play (e.g. 
Cyclic Shielding)?

A:	 The TAC card is removed from play, and any 
effects which would have been applied to squad-
rons yet to activate are ignored.

Q:	What happens if a squadron affected by a TAC 
becomes disordered during a turn?

A:	 If a TAC that comes into effect on activation is 
played on a squadron that subsequently becomes 
disordered, any effects which have, or would have, 
been applied to the squadron are removed or 
ignored. For TACs which are applied immediately 
on play (e.g. Focussed Repair), disordering the 
squadron after the event has no effect.

Q:	How does Main Drive Failure affect Fold Space 
Escapes and models with the Manoeuvrable 
MAR?

A:	 The Main Drive Failure prevents a model with 
the Manoeuvrable MAR from turning or rotating 
until it is repaired. It does not, however, prevent a 
ship from performing a Fold Space Escape – not 
that this is different from a Shunt Matrix, which 
cannot be used. 

Q:	Can a model with the Manoeuvrable MAR still 
rotate if suffering from Main Drive Failure?

A:	 The Main Drive Failure is a critical effect, and 
models with the Manoeuvrable MAR are not 
immune to it - the critical effect prevents a model 
with the MAR from turning or rotating until it is 
repaired.

Q:	When firing out of a Debris or Asteroid Field, is 
the attack counted as Impeded?

A:	 Yes, the attack is counted as Impeded when 
shooting out of a Debris Field or out of an 
Asteroid Field – provided the latter traces 
through 6” or less of the field, otherwise the LOS 
is blocked.

Q:	 Is it possible to use a Fold Space Escape on part 
of a squadron?

A:	 No, a Fold Space Escape must be initiated by all 
the remaining members of the squadron.

	
Q:	When should I declare my Admiral’s placement?
A:	 You are free to declare your Admiral prior to 

deployment, but they MUST be declared when 
the model carrying them is placed on the board.

Q:	Do models at Full Stop trigger mines within 4"?
A:	 Yes. Any enemy ship within 4" of a mine will 

trigger it during the movement phase of its  
activation, regardless of whether it physically 
moves or not.
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